JDA Meeting Minutes September 14, 2020 Via Teleconference

MEETING OPENING: President Whittney Lipp opened the meeting at 5:30 pm.

Board Members Present: Whittney Lipp, Marilyn Bettenhausen, Jocie Ruff, Adam Feist, Denise Morman, Nathan Wolf and Daryl Kaseman

Minutes:

August 10, 2020 regular meeting minutes were reviewed. Motion by Jocie Ruff to approve, second by Marilyn Bettenhausen. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Treasurer's Report:

The treasurer's report was reviewed and discussed. Motion to approve treasurer's report by Denise Morman. Second by Nathan Wolf. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Action Items:

- 1. Bank Signatories
 - Motion by Daryl Kaseman to remove Cody Cooper from Security State Bank authorized signatories. Second by Marilyn Bettenhausen. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote.
- 2. Covid-19 Business Loans
 - Motion to rescind original Board decision to delay Covid-19 business loan repayment until ND open for business by Daryl Kaseman and second by Denise Morman. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. Board instructed Hagel to conduct a survey of Wishek businesses to determine status of staffing and revenue recovery.
- 3. JDA Board Update
 - Motion by Nathan Wolf, second by Daryl Kaseman for Hagel to submit JDA update to Wishek Star for publication as submitted to Board for review/comment. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote.
- 4. JDA Funding Application
 - Hagel provided an updated funding application suitable to be used as single form for all JDA funding requests. Motion to approve and upload to website made by Denise Morman, second by Nathan Wolf. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote.
- 5. Business Incentives:
 - a. Preliminary inquiry from Wald Fencing to discuss funding options for feed business assumption from Larsen Grain. Hagel will continue dialogue and searching for potential grant sources.

Other Discussion

Hagel provided update on discussion with potential grant writer and options for dental practice feasibility study. Board directed Hagel to continue pursuing expertise. No formal action required at this time.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 6:55 pm by Nathan Wolf, second by Jocie Ruff. Motion carried by unanimous declaration.

Respectfully Submitted by: H. Hagel